My Children


I just have to do it, I gotta say it – I LOVE MY KIDS.
Where would I be if my daughters were not in my life?
What would I be doing?
Most importantly, who in the world would I be? It’s crazy that the yearning I felt to have children prior to being a mom could never hold a candle to the reality of having them. It’s amazing in an inexplainable way having another human being compliment my soul. Today I have stopped to look my daughters right in their eyes and just see them. I have just watched them play, played with them, and loved on them literally ALL DAY long. It is so scary to think about where I may be had I never had my children. Did I really ever know anything before I kids? How can anyone really know what living is all about that hasn’t created an extension of their life and had everything worth anything in life reflected there? I just had to say that the most challenging thing in my life has also been the most rewarding. I just love my kids, that’s all.

About Mamamojo

My name is T. I am a homeschooling, home/water birthing, dreadlocked, special needs mama to four beautiful daughters. I'm married to my best friend. I am a natural childbirth and breastfeeding advocate. I have done some volunteer work as a peer counselor with WIC and as a doula with Birthwell Partners and plan to be a midwifery assistant one day. My blog was created to put some alternative information out there about breastfeeding, childbirth & other issues regarding motherhood and life in general. I hope that you enjoy reading here and visit me often. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Children

  1. Andrea says:

    I agree. I have never been so stressed and so blessed since having my kids. And on the worst day that little face will look up an smile at you, or do something funny, and everything becomes okay.

Leave a Reply

