August 13, 2007- One month update

Today is Kris’s birthday! Happy birthday hubby! The girls had a Dr.’s appointment today and Trinity is finally gaining some weight! She’s up to 26lbs. Her carseat rear-faces up to 33lbs so at this rate she’ll be rear-facing until high school LOL She is getting so big. She is such a bright child and I just enjoy her company more with each passing day.

Journey is a month old today and a whopping 11lbs, 3oz (with a cloth diaper). My little chug-a-lugger is gaining quickly and I am sure that I will blink and she’ll be 2 1/2 and 26lbs and I’ll be blogging asking where in the world the time has gone. I can’t believe she is a month old already! I can’t believe we will be celebrating Trinity’s 3rd birthday next March. It’s crazy how times flies.

Here’s some pics from today. We had a busy day so I’ll be getting more creative tomorrow or the next day and posting more then.

About Mamamojo

My name is T. I am a homeschooling, home/water birthing, dreadlocked, special needs mama to four beautiful daughters. I'm married to my best friend. I am a natural childbirth and breastfeeding advocate. I have done some volunteer work as a peer counselor with WIC and as a doula with Birthwell Partners and plan to be a midwifery assistant one day. My blog was created to put some alternative information out there about breastfeeding, childbirth & other issues regarding motherhood and life in general. I hope that you enjoy reading here and visit me often. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

