I Am A Mother

I am the womb, the nourishment, the love

Among many things below and above
Mothering you has proven my greatest journey

An everlasting cycle of teaching and learning

Many paths lay at your feet guiding in all directions
Open arms of unconditional love providing you protection
Trust always our love, it is pure and true
Hearts beating as one, so connected to you
Eminent is the power that we hold together
Remember me always, your mother, forever

T. Cheyenne Allcock

About Mamamojo

My name is T. I am a homeschooling, home/water birthing, dreadlocked, special needs mama to four beautiful daughters. I'm married to my best friend. I am a natural childbirth and breastfeeding advocate. I have done some volunteer work as a peer counselor with WIC and as a doula with Birthwell Partners and plan to be a midwifery assistant one day. My blog was created to put some alternative information out there about breastfeeding, childbirth & other issues regarding motherhood and life in general. I hope that you enjoy reading here and visit me often. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Am A Mother

  1. Christina S. says:

    That is beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with me. THis is what you should be doing with your life moma. You are a wonderful writer.

    Christina

Leave a Reply

