If you don’t have something nice to say…then hide behind an anonymous title

It’s amazing to me how much time people spend flaming other people simply because they are different. I’ll tell you what, if ignorant people spent half the amount of time that they spend on criticizing and blindly judging others on more important issues such as, oh I don’t know, say our planet, what a healthier world we’d live in. It saddens me, it deeply does that people are so miserable in their own lives that they take it out on complete strangers. It is one thing to get to know someone and form an educated opinion of them, but it is another thing to spew complete and utter lies about someone and then have your friends join your bandwagon of meanness and disrespect. Here’s what I think…If you don’t have something nice or honest to say, then shut your damn mouth. I for one am sickened by this display of ignorance and hate. What’s worse, is posting ANONYMOUSLY to my blog with inaccurate accusations. It’s one thing to feel how you feel, but to say it and hide behind an anonymous title just goes to show that you know that what you are saying is wrong. So here’s a helpful hint, don’t bother being an ASS to me on a blog that is fueled by love and a passion to help educate others. My comments are moderated therefore only you and I will have the pleasure of seeing how foolish you are. But thanks for once again making my day a great one. For it is every time I am treated with cruelty from another that I am affirmed in my lifestyle of attaining peace and being the complete opposite of you.

If your words aren’t used to be helpful, educational or to better anything, than I have no use for them. Make a note of it, thanks.

About Mamamojo

My name is T. I am a homeschooling, home/water birthing, dreadlocked, special needs mama to four beautiful daughters. I'm married to my best friend. I am a natural childbirth and breastfeeding advocate. I have done some volunteer work as a peer counselor with WIC and as a doula with Birthwell Partners and plan to be a midwifery assistant one day. My blog was created to put some alternative information out there about breastfeeding, childbirth & other issues regarding motherhood and life in general. I hope that you enjoy reading here and visit me often. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If you don’t have something nice to say…then hide behind an anonymous title

  1. Christi says:

    Like the old saying goes, “If you don’t have something nice to say, shut your damn mouth.”

    I love you, you’re great and you know it.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I couldn’t have said it better myself!

  3. Kym says:

    I love your blog, mama! Don’t pay attention to guilty people who can’t hear your wisdom. Keep following your lovely heart!

    Blessings,
    ~Kym

  4. Danny says:

    Anonymity is suitable in some situations, but insulting a person isn’t one of them. Your opinion about another person means shit if we don’t know who you are and where you’re coming from. It’s like running up behind a person when they can’t hear you, hitting them on the back of the head with a baseball bat, and then running off and telling your friends you “kicked his ass” in a fight. No you didn’t. You were too pussy to fight, so you cheated and ran off. It takes two to tango, baby. Even that’s not a perfect analogy, because sometimes an anonymous flamer (it’s ironic how they’re called flamers) could continue a debate with you about their initial insult without blowing their cover. The problem is that if you do allow it to continue, then you’re becoming the fool in the situation. The point is: as long as the person is hiding behind anonymity, whatever they say… doesn’t matter. At all. If they choose to reveal themselves, they will have restored some of their credibility (however much they have, depending on who they are), but there will still be atleast a small shred of disdain for them insulting you behind anonymity in the first place. So don’t let yourself get too worked up about it. If they’re not willing to tell you who they are, then whatever it is they have to say about you, no matter how much or little they seem to know you or what you’re talking about, means absolutely nothing.

    -Danny

  5. Erika says:

    Tara — I agree with you!

    Your entire blog is inspiring!

    I LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

